Hi there. I’m Luis Suarez. Here is my apology.

I would like to apologise to Mr Giorgio Chielini for biting him during a football match we played recently. It was an unprovoked and cowardly act to do. I regret ever doing it. There is nothing I can do to undo the pain and embarassment I caused Mr Chielini. I am so sorry for my disgusting act.

Let me also take this opportunity to apologise to Messrs Branislav Ivanovic and Otman Bakkal. I did wrong by biting these gentlemen in the course of a soccer match previously. Gentlemen, please forgive me. I was wrong .

I accept the punishment that FIFA has given me . It is justified for the offence that I have commited. I regret ever wasting your time putting together a disciplinary committee to charge me. Such time could have been used better in developing football and running the soccer showcase currently underway in Brazil.

I would also like to apologise to my club Liverpool FC. My misbehaviour is now affecting them since they cannot field me for the following nine months. For that inconvinience I apologise.

Last I would like to apologise to all football fans all over the world. Please forgive me. I will behave myself and promise that I won’t engage in the conduct of biting other players again.

Yours sincerely

Luis Alberto Suarez Diaz

Leave a Reply

